Forum home Babies Baby
🚨 Advance warning 🚨 This forum will be closing on 1st May – please see our pinned thread for more information.

my baby refuses milk! plz help

Hiyaa all

i'm new to this, but i'll love to take part in it as i have many thoughts, problems and stories to share.

i have a 13 month baby who doesn't drink any milk she feels sick at the site of it. i've tried covering it up as  fruit smoothies but she wouldn't have any of it. she also can't stand cheese. so any advice? would be very appreciated  

thanximage  

Replies

• does she like yogurts?

Also you can disguise cheese well in pasta dishes etc and try making lollies! hth x

• Did baby drink formula?Is it a new thing or did she always have a problem with milk.Have you changed her milk?I changed mine onto cow's milk at a year,but had to introduce it an ounce at a time to get them used to the taste.

As Laura said,yogurts.Any kind of milk pudding,custard,rice pudding,on cereal.Cheese sauce,things like that.

Persevere with the milk if you can

• thanx guyz 

yeh i fed her formula milk untill  1 yr, i think i will now  give her cow's milk a lilttle at a time as i filled her beaker and expected her to drink it!

thanx for the milk/cheese disguises will try it soon

• my ds is still on formular at 23mnths and he wont touch cows milk, if your desperate you could always pop a scoop of nesquick in, it was in the news that falvoured milk is better than no milk x