Forum home Babies Baby
🚨 Advance warning 🚨 This forum will be closing on 1st May – please see our pinned thread for more information.

Silver Cross 2013 Linear Freeway Country Club Special Edition - Very posh!

Hello everyone!

I am 6 and a half months pregnant and going a bit loopy looking at pushchairs.. So many to consider! I had shortlisted - Uppababy Vista, Mamas and Papas Sola, iCandy or iCandy Peach. But have just came across this lovely, vintage, very posh looking pushchair - the Silver Cross Linear Freeway Country Club Special Edition. I think it's just my style, has that classy look to it. However, unfortunately I can't find any reviews for it. Can anyone help please?? I'm a bit of a novice...

Replies

• Looks very smart. 

I wold have thought the reviews for the standard linear freeway would tell you about the  pram itself. 

• Hi Tinkerbell,

I really like the look of this. I have the Linear freeway domino from 2011 and I intend to use it again for this one. It is a lovely looking pram which is very comfy for both newborn and toddler. It has a good shopping basket and the materials are lovely. Also you get the carrycot, footmuff and raincover in with the price.

Down sides are: it is bulky and we struggled in our cottage with it but think it would be fine in this house. You also have to take the seat/ pram part off to put it into the car.

I would go and try it or try the standard linear freeway to see what you think. I love mine and am looking forwrad to using it again.

SB x

• Hi - I have been debating whether to get this pram too..I really like it - I was going to get the new Wayfarer.

Just need to know which travel seat fits in.

I bought a Maxi Cosi car seta and John Lewis aren't sure if it will fit so may have to purchase a silver cross car seat.