Forum home Babies Baby

August 2019 Babies

Replies

• Totally get it @Sigsauer, particularly if you were working so hard to keep slim before. I’ve had to diet since forever. Lost 7 stone for my wedding 8 years ago and had to work at it a lot since. I also  have to reduce carbs for a decent weight loss. They just don’t agree with me at all. I have a lot to lose after this pregnancy though! I need to actually get on the scales and face the music. 
    I was hammering the gym when I was trying to get pregnant too so really need to up the exercise again!!!
    October is a nice mini goal for a christening dress!!! I always find mini goals or half goals really helpful!!! 
    xxxxx
  • Hey guys, just joining in this side now my little man is here! How is everyone? Rohan is 5 days now and I'm just learning how to be a mum still 😊 I'm not gonna lie; I'm shattered and my stitches hurt so much bit getting by and learning as I go. How long before everyone took their little one outside for the first time?
  • Hey @ChellaKutti01 did you have a natural delivery or csection? That will have an impact on when you can go out.

My little boy was born on a saturday evening and we went out to the shops monday morning and have pretty much been out every day since. He is now 3 weeks and 2 days, hes been to soft play, swimming, bowling, shopping, restaurants, bbqs, today my elder son is away so I'm making the most of being able to have snuggles on the sofa!
  • Hello everyone! Hope everyone is well and all these babies are so gorgeous! Can’t believe my Phoebe will be 5 weeks on Friday time flys when your having fun and sleep deprived haha 

can I ask why the ladies who’ve had c sections aren’t driving is it to with insurance? I know some of you have mentioned problems with infection is it to do with that? I’m just asking because the insurance thing is a myth.