Forum home Family life & relationships Bereavement
🚨 Advance warning 🚨 This forum will be closing on 1st May – please see our pinned thread for more information.

New here, hello

Hi,

I'm new to this part of the forum, originally from dim.

Well, don't know how i'm feeling about anything....our little boy Thomas was born on 2/3/10 (2 weeks ago) but sadly died the day after on the 3rd so he lived about 24 hours, he was at home with us.

We buried him on Friday just gone.....

We are so empty, we have no answers as yet and might not get any. Thomas had a pm which showed nothing, now waiting on samples of tissue that were taken from our precious baby boy, this can take approx 12 weeks for anything to show if it does....

My hubby is my rock, obviously family and friends have been great too but i really only want to open up to hubby. I try to be there for him too but he is so much stronger than me, i'm so proud of him and love him so much.

This is such a pointless post but just wanted to write something as i don't understand why this has happened to us....and why bad things happen to good people.

I had such a good pregnancy, only preg itching which was checked and spd towards the end so nothing outstanding...Thomas was absolutely fine for all that time inside, such an active and strong little boy so it just doesn't make sense, he weighed 7lbs 15ozs so a lovely size.

I had a long labour (approx 36 hrs from start to finish) but again little Tom was fine, a bit spitty as he swallowed some gunk but then he fed from me, was dressed up and then slept with no probs. Fed from me again in hospital, had nappy changes etc...no probs.....wtf......why?

I had a mmc before our Tom so i feel cursed and robbed of what should have been....This is our 2nd pregnancy that hasn't worked out but this time its so different as Tom was really here, although for such a short time...don't know how we're gonna cope.....

Thanks for reading xxx

Replies

• I am so so sorry.