Forum home Family life & relationships Bereavement
🚨 Advance warning 🚨 This forum will be closing on 1st May – please see our pinned thread for more information.

Introducing ourselves

Hi

I am Karen and have 4 children. My eldest is Kayles, who died when she was 16, 4 years ago, from a terminal illness. She was born at 23 weeks and suffered from chronic lung disease and papillomatosis (an airway disease). She had many many medical problems but battled for 16 years, before succumbing to her illness.

If anyone would like a look here is the link to her website memorial:

www.kayles-welburn.memory-of.com

I look forward to meeting you and am just so sad that you have a reason to be here.xx

Replies

• hi girls,

some of you will know me from the thread on support, or my other posts.

i have 3 children (all c/s), and i am a midwife (for over 11 years), and a nurse prior to this (with Gynae experience), so all my career has been with women. albeit a long time ago now, i cared for ladies who had early pregnancy loss, and as a midwife i have cared for a significant number of ladies and their families, who's baby didnt make it through pregnancy, or the first few days, or babies that had abnormalities that didnt make it either.

although i have never lost a baby or child of my own, i am here to provide whatever support i can to anyone who feels i may be of help.

thinking of all your little sleeping angels

xxxxxxxx
  • Hi Moony

I did pay for mine - it was in American dollars, but was equivalant to around ??35. This is for life and you never have to pay for anything again. The gonetoosoon.co.uk however is free, although I personally find it a little less user friendly, because other people would have to register if they wanted to light a candle etc. On memory.com you don't.

glitterstargirl, how do you find gonetoosoon?