Forum home Family life & relationships Bereavement
🚨 Advance warning 🚨 This forum will be closing on 1st May – please see our pinned thread for more information.

my angel

hi all,im new to this but i wanted to share my loss,happiness and fears with you,i lost my first child,a beautiful baby daughter who we named angel,to cotdeath in 2007,she was 5months old.i know you will understand the emotions you go through,why why why but you get no awnsers.i still cry for her everyday.we started trying for another baby but it was for the wrong reasons,we both so badly missed angel,we lost that baby when i was for months pregnant last june.so sad.i am now 30 weeks pregnant with my third attempt to be a mum,it is for the right reasons,and we found out its a boy.everybody says its a blessing its a boy as having a girl would remind us of angel.all i want is a healthy baby.i am happy,but also feel guilty as i so wish angel was here to share her little brother.i am also terrified something might happen to this baby.noone wants to become friends through such terrible surcumstances,but i would love to have a friend that relly understands.love from emma 30 somerset x:

Replies

• Hi Emma,
    I'm so sorry for your loss but pleased you shared it with us. It brings faith & hope to the rest of us...that there might be a 'next time'. We can't replace our babies but we can move forward with them in our hearts.
    I will keep everything crossed for you. Please keep us posted with your baby son & his progress x
  • hi emma i'm so sorry for your losses but your right we all no how u feel on here i lost my baby durling labour 9 wks ago his name is charlie , this is a great site and were all here to talk to each other bad and good days take care love vicki xx