Forum home Family life & relationships Childcare & work
🚨 Advance warning 🚨 This forum will be closing on 1st May – please see our pinned thread for more information.
Options

Im confused!!

Hey all, im kellie, im new to this, im 24weeks preg with my first and im 21 years old.

Im really sorry to have a rant but im really stuck on who to talk to! 

Being pregnant is great, my babys healthy, weve got nearly everything we need, my partner is amazing and were both really excited about this amazing adventure.......BUT!  our employers are really making it difficult for us. we both work for the same company and were both support workers for people with learning difficulties and complex disabilities and we love what we do, and we thought that with this new paternity law  it would be great that the father gets to spend time with baby too, but our employers are making it very difficult! no one is telling us what were entitled to so we looked it up, and he can take 20summut weeks off out of my maternity when i go back to work. so we planned i would take 20wks then go back to work part time instead of full time and my patner would then take his additional paternity of 20wks but his boss is saying if i go back part time this will affect how much he will get on paternity!! i dont understand......

How can we survive with a baby to look after if were both going to be on less money!! gah!!

I wish it was simple...i just want to enjoy my pregnancy and my baby, and still enjoy my job but at the moment i hate them!  

what to do?

thanks for reading!! (and sorry for rambling!)

xxx

Replies

• Options