Forum home Getting pregnant Conception & fertility problems
🚨 Advance warning 🚨 This forum will be closing on 1st May – please see our pinned thread for more information.

freaking out over cerazette

hi all, I'm new to this but have been reading a lot of threads about people's experiences after taking cerazette but they seem to get lost in other conversations and I need some advice. Ive been taking cerazette for around 6 years as it was the only pill suitable for me due to migraines and extremity of my periods at the time. Since taking this pill I've never had a period just occasional spotting once every several months. I get married next September and we want to try for a baby soon after, I'm now starting to worry seeing some posts on here about whether I will still be able to conceive and what I should do, should I be starting to think about coming off the pill? What have other people done in this situation? I'm really starting to panic at the prospect that I may have caused long term damage. Any advice will be very much appreciated xxx

Replies

• Hi Hayley, 

try not to panic! I was on cerazette for around 3-4 years. I got married last october & went on my honeymoon straight after. I decided to stop cerazette while on honeymoon, it took a very long 10 weeks fI'll of worry & panic for AF to arrive Which was in January, I managed to get pregnant on my 2me cycle in February & am now 10 weeks pregnant! 

10 weeks was long in comparison to others but then a few others may have been waiting slightly longer. They say it can take up to 6months to become regular again. If I was to do it all over again I probably would have stopped the pill a few months before I got married to give my body time to get back to normal and I probably wouldn't have worried as much how long it took as I wouldn't have been trying to conceive at that time! 

Check out our thread about stopping cerazette, everyone is so lovely & helpful! 

• I agree with Ely.