Forum home Getting pregnant Conception & fertility problems

New member needs advice

Hi everyone. This is my first time posting and am a little nervous! I just am looking for some feedback and advice. We have been ttc for awhile now with no luck... I have been feeling so down about it. My wonderful other half has some amazing nephews and he of course wants to see them and be around them, but I find it so hard myself to as one is just a baby.
I feel like his family is all about the kids they are over at there house daily but we see them maybe once every three weeks at hours for a quick visit... I know in my heart if we had kids we would see them just as much if not more.
When we do see them it's not often they ask about us (or my son from a previous marriage) but instead it's all about the grand kids or there kids... it hurts a lot just because it feels like extra saktto the wound or like I will never fit in if I don't fall pregnant soon.
Anyways I know it sounds petty but it's causing my a lot of upset. My other half doesn't see it as an issue. I'm not sure if I should let this go or chat to my mother in law about including us more (with children or not).
Does anyone else feel lesser for not being able to give grandkids or am I just losing my mind!

Replies

• Hey!