Forum home Getting pregnant Conception & fertility problems
🚨 Advance warning 🚨 This forum will be closing on 1st May – please see our pinned thread for more information.

13 months trying to conceive, giving up hope

Hi all,

I’m new to this but thought may help to talk, me and my husband have been trying to conceive for 13 months, we have had all the tests done at the doctors and all come back fine. I’m giving up hope , as we are doing everything right , so how can everything be fine but I’m still not getting pregnant, it doesn’t make sense to me . Is this happening to anyone else . Each month I feel my heart brakes alittle bit more 😓

Replies

• Hi BB31 I can totally relate to how you are feeling, we have been properly ttc 11months. Not had any tests yet but looking like we might be heading that way. I'm also feeling apprehensive incase they can't find anything, of course no one wants there to be something wrong but at the same time you want an explanation. What have the docs said to you? Are you still liable for fertility treatment? 

• Hi Lacey,

Nice to hear I’m not the only one, it’s so frustrating , i agree I was happy to no there was nothing wrong, but then also kind of sad because now there’s no reason why it’s not happening for us , all we can do is keep trying . 

we have our next appointment in February , which she says I can be put forward for ivf if I’m not pregnant , she seems to think it will happen and to give it time, which I would like as i don’t really want ivf but I wI’ll if we have to. 

I keep hoping each month that will be the month, so let’s see. 

do you track your ovulation ? 

You should go and have the tests, i did find it quite emotionally draining , but they were really good the doctors were lovely , and it is nice to no they are there to help. 

Xx