Forum home Archived Birth Clubs My baby was born in Aug 09

Nervously waiting

One week until AF is due. I have never felt this nervous about it before, but this time I'm actually pooping it!

Couple of reasons I think-

1. that for some reason I always had a due date of March 2012 in my mind for the next one (not that I want that date; it's more of an instinct that is the date we are going to get if that makes any sense)

2. that with my other pregnancies, I didn't expect the BFPs I got when I got them, just tested on instinct. I just feel that this time, when I actually am anxiously awaiting BFP I won't get it

I was very positive that we would get PG this month (a few weeks after MCing) but now we are at the stage where we could find out soon I now feel really negative. I am analysing every little symptom which I have never done before. The way I feel this time (mentally) is so different from any of my 2wws before

What also isn't helping is that with Haiden it was the equivalent of this evening I got my (unexpected) BFP, and I POAS this morning and nothing. I also got implantation bleeding with her which I haven't had so far. I know it could still be too early for stuff but when you have experienced an early BFP you think you could get the same again, you know?

I think I have built it up so much in my head that is going to be this month that if it isn't I am going to be really upset, when other times I'm just a bit disappointed.