Forum home Getting pregnant Trying to conceive

Does anyone else actually WANT AF to come along now?!

Hi girls,

I'm fairly new to all this, but am started to get a bit frustrated so wanted to have a rant! I took my last pill 17/12/09. Got my WB, but have had a big fat zilch snice then. I'm now on CD36, and I actually want AF to come now just so I can see I'm normal. I've done a few tests and they're all BFN's.

Any words of comfort?!

Replies

• Me, me, me, meeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeee! I just want my period so I can veg out and then start afresh next month.
  • How long have you been waiting for the witch Pozzee_Pod?
  • I am three days late, which I realise is not much, but I have had several 'false' starts to my period over the last seven days. I just want to get on with it now. Not the same situation as you but I can assure you that I am just annoyed at the uncertainty.
    Boooooo to the witch!!
    xxxxx
  • Trust me, I know all about waiting for AF to turn up!!!! I came off the pill in September and have had ONE period since then!! That was 42 days after my withdrawal bleed....it's now been over 100 days!! I know that I ovulated nearly 2 weeks a go now because I was doing OPKs every day (how dedicated am I to keep that up for that many days, hehe!!) and nearly had a heart attack when I got two positives in a row! So now I'm in my very first 2ww and if AF does show up (although I'd much rather have a BFP!) then I really really hope it isn't another 100+ days until the next one! Have had blood tests etc and am now waiting for my ultrasound scan in a couple of weeks to check all's ok. The dr wasn't surprised though and said it's perfectly normal to go that long without AF after being on the pill. I understand your frustration!!!
    xx
  • HappyMrsS. I have my fingers crossed for you. Over 100 days - I's be out of my mind!!!! I am sure frustration is an understatement.