Forum home Getting pregnant Trying to conceive

Access diagnostics: warning

Hi girls

Just a quick note to warn you of a bad experience I had with Access Diagnostics today. I have used them for ages to order vits and other products like pre-seed etc. They are always really quick to deliver, and with the discount codes they are competitively priced. I work full time, and getting parcels delivered home is a nuisance, so I get parcels delivered to work. I have ordered AD stuff so many times before I know they arrive in an unmarked box. Perfect.

Or so I thought. Over the weekend I ordered some more fertility vitamins. This morning, a parcel arrived for me at work and sat in the communal area waiting for me to pick it up - clearly showing my name and a big label saying:

CONTENTS: First response pregnancy test (x1) Ovulation tests (x6)

I was mortified. I have been TTC for 2 years now, and I have been ultra careful about keeping this fact to myself. I'm a senior manager, and I know it shouldn't make any difference, but office rumours that I may be planning to go off on maternity leave will have done me no favours whatsoever. I wouldn't mind so much if I actually was PG, but I'm not - I MC'd last year and I've just started IVF (my fifth round of fertility treatment), so it's possible I may never have children. The very last thing I want is my colleagues gossiping about (or worse, pitying) me.

I complained to Access Diagnostics and their response was "sorry, but we can't do anything about it now". The label was nothing to do with my order at all - it was left over from a previous delivery and should never have been on my parcel. It might well have been a one off and I have been unlucky - but I will think long and hard before using Access Dignostics again, and I'll certainly never have anything delivered to my office!!

Replies

• Oh hun, thats awful! x
  • that's awful! x
  • that is awful, you expect when you buy these things that it is kept descreet.xxx