Forum home Getting pregnant Trying to conceive

I'm such a wuss.

This is a bit of a pointless post really, but felt I needed to get it off my chest!

So I'm a supply teacher and today my agency had booked me in to do supply at my old school. I wussed out and pulled a sickie this morning, cos I couldn't face going back. I didn't want to leave there in the first place (long boring story) and had truly thought I would be there until retirement! Plus I got my bfp 2 days after we broke up for the summer hols last year, so when I left I felt like my whole life stretched ahead of me and I was feeling so happy and positive.

Well I am trying so hard to be positive about stuff and not obsess about the fact I'm not pregnant any more, and it had been working for the last few weeks. I thought if I went to my old school I would probably end up in tears - missing my old school and missing my baby! I suppose it just goes to show just how long it really does take to get over something like this.

I'm glad I wrote that down cos it doesn't seem so unreasonable now!

Replies

• aw honey, ur not at a wuss at all, ur just finding it tough to deal with things and that's totally reasonable! were you just needed for the one day or are you suposed to be going there for a few weeks or something? it does take a while to get over something like this especially with no bfp in the meantime! (((((((((hugs)))))))) xx
  • hi Moon and stars,

you're not a wuss at all. all sorts of things are triggering off emotions for me, and you are right to take yourself out of the situation before it arises(iykwim)

hope you're feeling better now hun,

x x x
  • Hi hun

Sorry that it brought back memories I think this sort of thing never leaves us & I still to this day have emotional days triggered by what seem to be simple things (the cbd adverts on tv at the moment!!)

Were only human hun.

Hope you feel better & are having a nice sickie day of pampering! xxx
  • Hi hun