Forum home Getting pregnant Long term TTC & infertility

Now one of my pupil's is pregnant

Hi
I have just found out that one of my ex pupils who left school last year is about to have her baby anyday!! Seems very unfair as she is only 17 and heres me over 11 years older and still no baby!!! Life is certainly unfair at times.

Replies

• Oh muffin, me too, im a socail worker and half my teenagers are pregnant from one night stands. It sucks.

Did you see my post, im joining you back here :cry:
    Life really sucks.

Gem x
  • Hey Muffin, that must be such a tough thing to stomach (and you Gem). Especially after what you've both just been through. These things seem to be sent to test us.....life is just unfair.

Been wanting to contact you Muffin and see how how you're managing? Have been thinking of you loads and am just so so gutted for you. Sending big hugs your way sweetie xxx
  • Aww muffin I know how you feel. I'm a teacher too and have a sixth former who has a baby and I know of others. I often find myself looking at kids in my class too whose parents don't really bother with them and it depresses me because I feel like some people don't deserve it.
    Sorry to hear that Gem xx
  • Oh how bl@@dy annoying. I bet she's not thinking she's lucky though - I certainly wouldn't have wanted to be a teenage mum (or even one in my 20s - maybe that's where I went wrong!). I've just seen another pregnancy announcement on Facebook - someone I don't think is in the best relationship (actually my sister's friend) - it's all so frustrating!x
  • Grrr how annoying .
    Why is so much easier for some people????
    I see it all the time in my job too and it really gets my goat!
  • tbd thanks for your thoughts! I have been thinking about you and your precious bundle too!