Forum home Getting pregnant Trying to conceive

Any students planning or had a baby?

Hiya, i thought I had posted this before but i cant find it in my other posts??

I am just curious to find out if any ladies have had their babies during their studies, or if anyone is ttc? would you mind sharing your thoughts and experiences on this? Thanks xxx

Replies

• I'm a student, just coming to the end of my undergrad in june. We are hoping to start TTC April/May time and keep it hush on any job interviews.

I'm planning to do a PhD which requires 2 years paid experience for the nhs on temporary contracts so i'm hoping to get my BFP fairly quickly (optimistic i know!) and then i will have a couple of months maternity leave before applying for the second temporary post as they tend to open around may time.

I'm lucky that my mom doesn't work and is more than happy to take on childcare image

Will you be a student when you start TTC?

• Hiya, I am a student now (first year) the plan is (well was as you have read my other post!) ttc and if i get pregnant defer for a year. there is a couple of students on the course who are pregnant / ttc and this is there plan.

OH's mum doesnt work so like yours would be happy to take on childcare image

I think OH has got me searching for reasons now not to have a baby - boo hoo image xxx

[Modified by: broodybuttercup on February 05, 2010 02:25 PM]

• I think there will always be reasons not to have a baby, think of the pay cut you have to take for SMP! I'm fairly young so I'm constantly questioning my decision! I sometimes wonder whether id be best off finishin all my studying first but I'm so broody its just not an option!

I think if you feel ready and have the finances and a plan post baby you're pretty much as planned as you can be for this kind of thing!

I would love to hear any ttc/pregnancy stories from other students on here though image