Forum home Getting pregnant Trying to conceive

Anyone ttc in Aug?

Hi girls. Is anyone planning on ttc in Aug? My dd wasn't planned but was thinkinh it would be nice to have a ttc buddy. Any offers?? X

Replies

• hi yup were planning ttc july/august.
    We have a nearly 16 month old son already and were just waiting a few more months so we dont have all the birthdays around the same time!
    (ds was born the week before oh birthday, 5 weeks early!)
  • That's so strsnge we had our dd 5 weeks early! She is almost one so we will hopefully have a slightly smaller age gap x
  • Its taken me awhile to get over my birth from last time image
    How was your dd for being early?
    Whereabouts in the UK are you?
  • She spent 4 nights in scbu and was discharged at 1 week old. She's fine now apart from being underweight for her age. Its really my fault that she was early- I got pre eclampsia so was induced. We are in Lancashire what about you? X
  • Hey, I'm new to all this but we were thinking of trying in August so it'll be really nice to have people to go through it all with :\) This will be our first. x
  • hey, im trying july/august, wud be nice to have a preggo buddy to hopefully share everything with
  • Glad I'm not on my own! Is anyone planning on taking folic acid?
  • I was planning on shoveling some kind of pregnancy tablets down! Something like Pregnacare to get folic acid + vitamins. Hubby says he wants to take zinc to help his swimmers!

Not sure whether to just stop using contraception and see how it goes, or to properly try or go mental and use charts, temp, OPKs etc! I'm just worried it's going to take ages! But then the other part of me thinks that if we stress too much it won't happen. Aargh! There seems to be a lot to think about before you even get preggers!