Forum home Pregnancy Pregnancy

I am new to practical parenting and 21 weeks pregnant today

Welcome to PP Leanne and Co!

Congratulations on your pregnancy! You have certainly come to the right place for friendly advice. There is always someone here who can offer help, or just someone to listen when you need a rant!!

Look forward to chatting to you soon!!
xx

Replies

• Hi Leanne,

Welcome to PP. Congratulations to you on your pregnancy, it's good to hear you are enjoying it, hope you are keeping well.

Good luck with your scan tomorrow, don't be disappointed though if they can't tell you the sex, it all depends on how baby is lying.

A tip to make Christmas easier, put £2 away in a tin at the end of each week, or whatever you can afford. It soon mounts up and takes the pressure off where to get the money for buying presents. To prepare for baby, go sale shopping if you can, or just keep a look out for offers. If you have access to ebay you can get some great buys off there and not all are second hand.

I hope that helps in some way.

Please come back on after your scan and let us know the outcome, we'd love to know.

Take care, Zoe xx
  • I save with Park Hampers for Christmas. I buy vouchers as what you pay in is what you get back, if you choose items they add an extra amount on so they are more expensive than the shops. Pretty much like a catalogue I guess. The vouchers are great!! I also buy things in the sales, especially Next and store them for birthdays and Xmas.
  • Hi Leanne,
    Wow! You must be so excited about the scan tomorrow, it is amazing to see them at the 20week+ scan, they look so real and big!
    As to the financial situation, make sure you check with tax credits, what you may be entitled to, there is a working tax and child tax element, you may be entitled to both or just one. We were not made aware of the help we could get until our daughter was a few months old, thanks to this we have been able to both stay in the family business!