Forum home Getting pregnant Trying to conceive

Any advice....

Just had confirmed that my baby is growing in my Fallopian tube, I have been advised to come in tomorrow to have methotrexate, I am so scared I might not have a baby in my future, does anyone know about this drug? :cry:

Replies

• Hey princessbella,

Didnt want to read and run..

I dont know about the drug, but i'm really sorry your having to go through this

.((Hugs))
  • Hi sweetheart, so so sorry to hear this, methotrexate is used to treat ectopic pregnancies,

I had a suspected one but turned out to be a mc.
    Mafia Princess is the girl you want, she sadly went through an ec and is a fountain of knowledge and support.

I am sure she will be online soon hun and know she will be able to answer your questions.
    Hugs xxx
  • Thanks girls, really upset at the minute! Will keep an eye out for mafia princess xo
  • Hi hun, I'm so sorry to hear what you are going through. I can't really help either as I've no experience but I found this website that might ease some of your nerves for now until Mafia logs in:

http://www.womens-health.co.uk/mtx.asp

and remember we're all here if you ever want a chat or virtual hug

((((hugs))))
  • Sorry g/c my husband was on this drug for severe back problems, it is a type of chemotherapy drug. I didnt know it could be used for ectopic pregnancies but when hubby was on this we were not allowed to ttc for 3 months from the around the time he stopped taking them, I am not sure if this is the same when it is being used to treat ectopic.
    I am sorry to hear your sad news xxxxx
  • Aww honey I know how scary it is to have to wait, massive hugs goin out to you nowxx
  • i ditto that Mafia P is the queen of knowledge with this! but i do know that u will have to wait 3 months to ttc again... so sorry hun (((((((hugs)))))) xx