Forum home Getting pregnant Trying to conceive

hello!

hey everyone. i have been loitering on here for a few months and was about to join in the planning a baby section. we were originally going to try from the end of this year, but then decided when hubby finds a new job. he is likely to be made redundant in the summer, has at least 3 months notice yet. i have been mega broody and on fri he said he wanted to try from then. so here I am and so excited x

Replies

• hi. its so weird suddenly being able to talk about trying. we havent told anyone around us. i dont really know much, just going to see how it goes. love the cat! we have a kitten, well she is 8 month x
  • Hi hun, welcome to the ttc section! xx
  • thanks for the welcome. i came off the pill in november and have had 28 day cycles with the exception of two which were 24 days including my last. had been on pill 6 years so was pleased to have returned to normality pretty quick. how long have you guys been ttc?
  • I came off the pill in September 09 and have been trying ever since, so this is my 7th month. We fell pregnant in the first month but it wasn't to be and I only got to just over 6 weeks. My cycles returned to normal straight away too (thankfully!)

Hopefully this will be the lucky month for both of us! What CD are you on? x
  • so sorry to hear that, hope you get your BFP soon. Whats CD? sorry I know nothing, picked up a few bits and pieces from loitering but thats it.
  • just looked at abbreviations, im not totally sure, my last AF was 21st march. do you work it out from there?
  • Sorry I never thought, don't worry you soon get used to all the abbreviations! Yep you count the day your AF started as calender day1, going on your usual 28 day cycle that would mean you're probably ov'ing today, make sure you grab your hubby tonightimage xx