Forum home Getting pregnant Trying to conceive

Can anyone help please? I'm new to all this!

Hi girls image

Me and hubs have just started TTC but Im already getting so overwhelmed by it all. We already have DS but he was a bit of a surprise so we've never done the whole TTC thing. Anyway my cycles have always been all over the place, anything from 28 - 42 days. I'm currently on day 34 and just got a BFN. Im just waiting for AF to arrive so we can start trying properly.

Anyway the question is, because my cycles are all over the place would it be worth buying a clear blue ovulation kit? Are they easy to use? It all looks very confusing! And if I do would it give me a better idea of when AF is actually due or would I still be in the dark regarding the best time to take a pg test?

As you can probably tell Im a bit lost and would love any advice anyone could offer image

Replies

• Hi hun, welcome to the section!

A clear blue ov kit would definitely help but because you aren't regular it may mean going through quite alot of tests in 1 month so be prepared for the costs!
    A clear blue monitor would really help, although it's more or less the same thing it really helps take the pressure off having to test at certain times and also it "gets to know you" as it stores the data each cycle. Though it is expensive, they are around ??50 on ebay and the tests cost ??15 (they last 1-2 cycles depending on how many tests the monitor asks you for)
    Once you find out when you ov then it's only a matter of counting roughly 14 days later and that's when your AF should arrive so you know then when to test x

[Modified by: Huni on April 08, 2010 08:59 PM]

• hello! first off welcome!

as ur cycles arnt very regular at the mo i would say that ov kits probably arnt the best way forward but i think the CBFM would be a better option as said by huni!
  • Aww thanks for your replies x