Forum home Getting pregnant Trying to conceive

About to start trying! Anyone else in the same position?

Hello girls! I'm new to this...was wondering if anyone else is about to start trying and how it's been going?

L :\)

Replies

• Hi, we are going to start ttc May/June time so only about another month and a bit to go! Welcome to the forum!!

• Hey Mrs G!
    Thanks for replying. Exciting - not long to go until you start. I'm trying to be healthy and reduce alcohol etc, we'll see!
    Lizzie x x x
  • Haha, me too. I have been trying to cut down on the caffeine which is soooo difficult first thing in the morning! I never realised how much that morning cuppa wakes me up. Have also cut down the alcohol (I rarely drink anyway but haven't had a drink for about 3 weeks now).
    Also am trying to get a decent amount of sleep and not stress about things. Oh, and taking my folic acid!!
    xx
  • Very impressed! Especially about the no drink in three weeks! I don't drink a lot either but am partial to a glass of wine (or two at weekends)! Yes, more sleep sounds like a plan, it's so easy to take for granted, isn't it?

I think I need to cut down on caffeine too - oh dear, the list is endless! Have been taking the pregnacare supplement for as few months, really helped my hair and nails!

I just want to get started ttc - am so impatient. I'm hoping we'll start in next week or two but it's depending on one or two factors.

I dreamt I was breastfeeding the other night - how things change. A couple of years ago babies were the last thing on my mind!

Good luck :\) x
  • Good luck to you too!

• Thanks Mrs G - keep in touch.;\)
  • Hi girls were starting trying in may/June too, I have bought pregnacare and it says start taking it when your actually ttc. Should I start now anyway?
  • Hey XMIssyX - based on my (limited) knowledge I'd say start taking pregnacare now. I wish I'd started earlier!
    Hey Keri-Anne - how cute is your little girl?!