Forum home Getting pregnant Trying to conceive

I'm a Newbie!!

Hi All,

I'm new to this forum, I had a mc at 6+3 last Tuesday so just coming to terms with it now. I only came of the pill in March so fell pg straight away. My problem is that my doctor told me that because was so early on and mc'd natrually to class the day of the mc as CD1 - This means I'm now on CD9 but I have no idea when I'll ovulate as I dont know how long my cycles are due to being on the pill previously. I do want to ttc straight away and know to look for ewcm, but just feeling very unsure about everything.

I've also heard that you are more fertile after a mc - has anyone experienced this?

I can't believe the lack of support offered to women who have mc - It seems if you have a cold, sprained ankle or ear infection you get a little leaflet giving you advice but if you have a mc you should just deal with it!!xxx

Replies

• hi i have also eard this that you are more fertile after mc some of the ladies on here have become pregnant with in 3 months some times
    sorry to hear about your mc .x
  • Hi MrsAd,

Didn't want to r&r. Just wanted to say I'm sorry to hear about your mc that your doc hasn't been very supportive.

This forum is fab though, just to speak to others in the same boat and has been so supportive. Remember it's early days hun. I'm not sure about being most fertile after mc. But maybe it would be good to wait just one cycle if you can so you know your OV date?

HUGS xx

• Sorry to hear your news. Since I mc I have been researching and most of the advice seems to be wait one cycle.

xx
  • Hi Mrsad im sorry to see you here. I found out my baby had died @ 9weeks last wed and had a D&C on monday. Im finding the lack of support for the hospital/doctor shocking.
    I also have heard you are more fertile after mc and am thinking about ttc soon. I know people will think its too soon but waiting a while wont make this loss any easier.