Forum home Babies Baby
🚨 Advance warning 🚨 This forum will be closing on 1st May – please see our pinned thread for more information.

are there any full time working mummys??

I'm starting to feel i'm the only one!! Going back to work in September when Lo will be nearly 7 months. I'm starting to feel guilty because at a push i deep down no we could afford for me to take longer off. However we want to try for no 2 shortly and we don't have enough space so need to save to buy a house. which with me going back to work we should be able to do this time next year!!

I'm lucky that my husband has one day off in the week and my mil is having lo for 3 days a week so i know he will be well looked after!

is anyone in a similar situation any tips on making things easier? I was going to post in wrking mums but never seems to be anyone there!!

Thanks xx

Replies

• Hey, I dont work full time, but Mon-Thurs (however, im a teacher and still have enough work for full time! lol) My hubby has them 2 days and my mum 1 day and stepmum the other. They love being away from me, and make me feel so loved when I pick them up!

If im honest, I love my job and would have never been able to stay at home. I cherish my days off now, rather than it being every day. It also gives me time to be 'me' rather than mummy, which I really cherish as, as much as I absolutely adore my boys, looking after 2 babies is 10x harder than a group of 30 9yr olds!

The boys were 6.5 months when I went back, and ive been back since Easter and they have settled into their routine well. I dont have much advice, apart from not to worry. It is never as bad as it seems! And dont be afraid to phone home. I was at first and both my mum and stepmum have told me they wont be offended if I want to phone and ask how their day has been.

HTH and good luck! xxx
  • Hi