Forum home Getting pregnant Trying to conceive

calling all cbfm users!

well i am rather confused this month, before my mc i had been using the cbfm for 3 months, i always got my peak on day 17 and got high for around 5 days before this. last month i used my monitor for the first time after my mc and i got my peak on day 14, so this was earlier for me.

i am now cd 8 and my machiene hasnt asked me to test yet, it has never been this late in asking me, when i was getting my peak on day 17 i had to begin on day 6 or 7. now i ovulate earlier it is not asking me? anyone else had this happen? could my machiene be broken?

xxxx

Replies

• Yeah mine did it last month but I realised that instead of resetting it to start over again i'd just told it af had come and to start a new cycle. But then I thought I would still have needed to test? It didn't ask me all the way through last cycle which I was really annoyed about because mine was my first cycle post mc and I had no idea when to expect ov.

Not sure why it happened though, sorry.
    Xx
  • Just thought i'd also add... I reset it again this month and it seems to be working fine.

• but i thought when you press the 'm' button to tell it your period has began it just automatically resets for new cycle, does that mean iv had it for the month and will not be able to test?? i hope not although i cuppose it will make the two week wait easier as i wont know when it will begin!!
  • I think so hun. Mine didn't ask me all the way through so I had to hazard a guess at ov symptoms.

The m button does set it for a new cycle but I wanted to reset the monitor to scrap all previous memory as I brought it from someone else. I only pressed the m button and it didn't ask to test, not sure why because it should have.

• Hi sorry g/c as I saw on front page.