Forum home Getting pregnant Trying to conceive

TTC six months - going to Docs but nervous x - UPDATED

Hi girls

I just wondered if anyone else had been to Docs as I am really nervous. What do I say. I'm 36 so I can see doc after six months. Don't really know what to say or ask for. Can anyone give me
some advice?

Thanks girls x x

[Modified by: Vicsy on 14 June 2010 18:53:40 ]

Replies

• Not really got any advice for you, sorry. But wanted to wish you luck - hopefully someone else will be more help.

all the best x
  • Ah thank you sun shine. That's really nice. I don't think I've seen you around much. Are you new. Thank you for your reply x
  • aggrrr - stoopid machine ate my reply!!!

I feel new Vicsy, still really feel like a complete novice when it comes to ttc. Been on BE since start of year but as I had exams last week I really had to limit my time online. Exams are over now though so I'm back and looking forward to getting to know folk properly and hopefully getting promoted to one of the 'due in' forums very soon!! lol x
  • just go in and be honest chick,have a note of your cycles etc they might be handy for them to look at,just explain about your age and ask whats the avenues for you to go down,all docs are different but im sure once you tell them youve been ttc for 6 month etc they will explaine everything to you xxx

good luck
  • Hi Vicsy,

Been lurking on here for a while but I haven't posted before. We have been ttc for 14 months, I am 35 so we went to the docs Feb. They will prob do general blood tests, including day 21 bloods for you and SA for hubby, my doc was really nice about it but didnt want to refer us until ben trying for a year (despite what NICE say).
    We have now been seen in gynae clinic, and awaiting results of hsg and day 2 bloods, all results normal so far.

Hope this helps