Forum home Getting pregnant Trying to conceive

Hello! :)

Hi,

I just joined this site yesterday so I thought I'd better introduce myself!image

I am 28, have been married for a year and we decided to TTC! image I came over frm the YAYW site where I was a May 09 bride under the name 'Brightbride'.

After a bit of a struggle with Endometriosis we have decided now is a good time to try but the complicated bit is that the pill is the only thing keeping my Endometriosis at bay so we are under a little pressure to get pg asap to avoid any more problems.

I've had a nosey around and everyone here seems very friendly which is reassuring.

Wishing everyone a lucky week and I hope to "meet" more people soon.

Robin x

Replies

• Hi Robin
    I joined a couple of days ago. The same as you I was on YAYW and got married last June.
    Good luck with TTC - hope you catch soon,
    Emma x x
  • Hello there, I graduated from YAYW to I was a June 07 bride and we concieved our gorgeous daughter Lexi on honeymoon 1st month or trying , TTC no 2 now wonder if we will be as lucky! Good luck and hope you get your BFP soon & I look forward to chatting.
  • Thanks for the hellos! Good luck SugarPlum - hope it goes as smoothly for you.

Good luck Emma. x
  • welcome to BE and TTC chick xx
  • Hello and welcome image hope your BFP appears very soon x x x
  • Hi I've also been married for a year - also May 09! Was also YAYW, but never actually posted - lurked again!!! Want a baby so bad, especially as I will be 36 in 4 months! Fingers crossed x
  • Hi huni welcome to the site and good luck ttc! image x
  • hiya and welcome image i am a fellow YAYWer, frm may10 forum lol. look forward to chatting good luck xxxxxxx
  • Thanks everyone.

Hope you are all enjoying ttc so far xxx
  • hi and welcome. hopu get a BFP soon

chaxxx
  • Hello and welcome! I wasn't on YAYW but did get married last August! We have a lo who is 17 months and ttc no 2 (2nd month of trying). Good luck for a quick BFP! x