Forum home Getting pregnant Trying to conceive

whats the latest....

hey ladies,

First month off the pill so my bodies a bit messed up anyway.
Whats the latest u girlies OV?
Im now on CD 16 and pretty sure i have not Ov'd yet as had no EWCM, or can u ov and not get this?
im new to all this so not sure.

Brought some SD Ov tests today and did one when i got home and was neg.

kel xx

Replies

• hiya, i ahve ov'd cd20 b4, ended up being 2 days later than normal, so i think i usually ov around cd 17ish, so not too odd, i reckon u should get ur ewcm soon, altho i did read that sometimes u do get ewcm and u do ov, but the ewcm doesnt actually come out lol, sorry if tmi. it stays inside sometimes? keep bd'ing anyways just in case image lol xxx
  • hi kel im kel aswell!!! he he well i come of mine in two days i am sooo exited!! but i have heard it can take a while for you to start ov again! think you can tak something for it to make you more regular! i been reading up on it so i have an idea what to expect when i finish pill!!! keep testing though as you may have a longer cycle than most so could ov at any time as you prob wont be sure how long your cycles are yet! the pill can mess alot up i heard so not sure after i have another weather ill go back on ill see how mine pans out when i finish IN TWO DAYS!!! can you tell im exited??!!
  • Hi hun x It depends how long your cycles are. I wouldnt bother with the opks until you know how long your cycles are and then start from the beginning. For example if you have a 28 day cycle then start using the opks from cd 11. If you have a much longer cycle then you might not ov until day 20. It sucks but sometimes is just a waiting game! Good luck x
  • Well i've ov'd on cd29 this cycle! I don't think there is a latest tbh. You just need to look out for the signs ie. cramps, ewcm etc. Hopefully your cycles will be regular!

Good luck
    xx
  • Thanks so much ladies,
    Hate all waiting - something im gonna have to get use to! lol