Forum home Babies Baby

My new business..feedback appreciated!

Hello fellow mummies!

After posting this is Due in September I have finally plucked up the courage to post here too - I am pregnant expecting baby number 2 in september, a mummy to stanley who's 2 next month (where does the time go?!) and a regular BE user, so I'm not just on here for shamelss self promotion..although it may seem like it!lol.

I have recently started up a small business from home, HeartBox, where I create handmade keepsake mixed media artwork for weddings, new babies, anniversaries ect. Probably madness. given how short of time I'l be in september, but pregnancy seemed to give me a surge of creativity and since I've done nothing but be a mummy now for 2 years decided doing something new might be good! I used to be a jewellery designer with my own shop pre DS, but for some reason having a baby has knocked my confidence right back to square one..

Anyway, I wondered if anyone fancied taking a look at my website

http://www.heartboxart.co.uk

I'd really appreciate any feedback (although please don't be too mean as I'm very sensitive with these pregnancy hormones - I'm sure you all understand what I mean!) The site isn't amazing as I created it for free on weebly, but am selling through a couple independant gift web based sites, as well as ebay and etsy, so its just a base really - and you can pay a fortune for a proper designer to build you one!

(oh and if anybody did ever want to order anything, now or in the future just email me directly, mention baby expert and I'll give you a 20% discount, and its free delivery on everything too..)

Thank you all..Leanne (33+1) xx

Replies

• They are lovely! I have become a fan on facebook and will def try and find a reason to order! image xx

Good luck in september !