Forum home Getting pregnant Trying to conceive

Newbie to site and first month of trying

Hello

I got married 7 weeks ago, im nearly 30 and we are trying for our first baby. I had my first period after coming off the mini pill (after we got married) 2 weeks ago but from recollection i would have about a 30 day cycle and ovulate quite late in the month so not really sure of when im ovulating until i get my next period.

at the moment we are having sex about every other day, sometimes every day, its a good excuse being newly-weds!!

i have looked through a good few pages before i typed this post and im very confused of all the abbreviations so please excuse me if i have to ask what a few of them mean along this journey.

heres hoping

chic xx

Replies

• hey chic image im new to the ttc forum too! i still get confused at the abbreviations but here are a few quickies..

BFP - big fat positive (pregnancy test)
    BFN - big fat negative
    AF- aunt flow (that time of the month!)
    DPO- days past ovulation
    CB- ClearBlue pregnancy test
    CBFM- ClearBlue fertility montior

urm.. any more just ask image

congrats on your marriage and good luck ttc!!
  • hello and welcome

congrats on the wedding! there are a huge list of abbreviations on the chat room rules forum,

look forward to chatting

PPx
  • Hey Chic welcome to ttc. Congrats on the weddong. Xx
  • Congrats on your wedding! Good luck honey hope you get your bfp really really soon xx
  • Can i join in? I'm also new here. Just finished taking the pill and gonna start trying for our first baby. Very excited, but also quite terrified! Been with hubby for 6 years, got married feb last year and now decided we're both ready for a baby. I'm also a bit confused with the abbreviations, but i have read loads of books about pregnancy so i've picked a few up! Here's hoping none of us are waiting too long! xxx