Forum home› Getting pregnant› Trying to conceive
🚨 Advance warning 🚨 This forum will be closing on 1st May – please see our pinned thread for more information.

Anyone else changed their mind? or feel wary?

Not sure if this should be in Planning, but it's very quiet there!

We've been planning another baby for ages (my ds is 2) and were about to start trying.

But the more I think about it the more scared I feel. Some days I can't cope with my DS and we're struggling financially. I think how beneficial a bro or sis would be for my DS as he's very much an only child type but then I think how much my DS would be missing out on too - I'm very much a frugal person, and with 2 kids I could not afford football club or swimming lessons like I planned for my DS in the next few yrs.

Also I feel I'm spiralling out of control with my house, I'm struggling a lot with anxiety and my house is really clean but when it gets a bit messy I feel pure panic, I'm an obsessive list writer and constantly worry that one day I will not get something done. I know its pathetic!! Ive also started a new job, which I love.

Me and my OH talk about names etc all the time ...and love the thought of another in a way...but the more I think about it, I'm feeling way too selfish right now. I want my clean house and easy, one-child lifestyle...

BUT my OH will not try in a few years as he doesnt want a gap bigger than 3-4 years!!! I'm 22 so not like I haven't got the time left, but even so....I doubt he'll change his mind!!!

It's so hard as my hearts saying go for it and I'm so excited but my head is saying that its a terrible idea!!!! xx

Replies