Forum home Babies Baby

I know it's a bit early...

but to spread the cost of christmas I have started buying presents now! Im looking for ideas what I can buy my little girl for her first christmas. She'll only be 4 months!

Becky and Eve!
xxx

Replies

• My LO will be 6 months by Christmas, so what I've been doing is looking for toys that are for 6 months +, so obviously she wouldn't be able to have them before that anyway, if you see what I mean?
    HTH
    xxx
  • I'm starting to buy too!

My lo is nearly 5 months and he currently like any toys with different textures and ones that squeak and make a noise!

xx
  • Jumperoo!!!!!!!!!
  • i've already started getting xmas presents, ds's main prezzie arrived two weeks ago. i'm due baby no2 on 9th december so another reason why i can't leave the xmas shopping til later on, but i ahve no idea what i'm supposed to get her? i want to get her something, but we already ahve all toys, playmat, bouncer etc from ds so i'm a bit stumped...what do u get an newborn for xmas? she could eb anything between 5weeks to 3 days old on xmas day...

xx
    27+5
  • I'd recommend getting a few things suitable from 6 months plus, even though she might not be able to use them yet, she won't know that, and once you've opened them you can put them away until she can - otherwise she doesn't really have another 'present opportunity' (sorry can't think of a better way to put it) til her first birthday.

I like ELC, and their website has a gift finder facility, so if you put her age and a price range in it'll make suggestions.
  • I may get daggers for this one lol but what about a musical set? Tesco do a set which all goes in a drum (you screw the top off) and inside there is a tambourine and a rattle ect and you have the drum! ELC do loads of little musical instruments too! When ds was 4m he loved hitting things and rattling around.