Forum home Pregnancy Miscarriage & pregnancy loss

Lost my daughter last week at 22 weeks please help

I have been a member of baby expert since October last year when i discovered i was pregnant ... we just got back from our wedding in Santorini and although i only came off the pill in August, things obviously happened pretty quick - it was a total shock - i hadnt missed a period, but something made me pick up a test.

I have never been a baby person - i have always been very wary of little ones ... not really sure what to do with them, so was very appprehensive at first (although we deceded to try, having been on the pill for years, i truly expected a long wait!)

I also got very stroppy about putting on weight ... for months i felt so fat and horrible - as i am 5ft even a couple of pounds showed and it really started to upset me - so so insignificant now and so stupid. I would give anything to turn the clock back.

After christmas i began to enjoy pregnancy - i had a proper bump and started to feel flutters, which grew stronger in time .... it was lovely to snuggle up in front of the TV with my husband every night with his hand on my belly getting kicked here and there. we found out at the 20 week scan i has having a girl - we had called her 'Bingo' (dont ask 'cos i really can't remember where it came from!) and the weekend we found out we decorated the nursery, put the cot up, it looked beautiful.

On the 7th of Feb, we sat watching my tummy to see her kicking ... it was lovely to see little bumps appearing and that night in bed my husband felt her kicking him in the back for the first time.