Forum home Product Tests Expert Q&As

How to be a Mumpreneur webchat with Julia Minchin. TUESDAY 12th APRIL 12-1pm

Looking for ideas on how to work from home, and perhaps become a mumpreneur businesswoman from your kitchen table?

Join Hippychick founder, and mumpreneur extraordinaire, Julia Minchin for our live webchat on Tuesday 12th April between 12-1pm, to talk through your ideas and queries.

Replies

• Hi, I won't be in tomorrow for the webchat but would like some advice please. I am a primary school teacher and have done some training on treasure baskets and heuristic play. When I had lo I began collecting stuff for his basket when I thought it may be an idea to begin selling them as gifts or babies. However although I have the ideas for developing the baskets I am unsure where I stand with the things that would be within them and liability etc. They should be made up of 'real' things, so I would like to use things like egg boxes, pine cones, seaweed etc but feel it would be silly to buy these things when I live in a prime collecting location, however again I'm not sure where I would stand with this. Again I would possibly like to use glass jars (babies should be fully supervised with the baskets as they are for 'real' play, but would these have to be bought new? This from a conservation pov seems silly. The other thing I would like to ask is how do I find suppliers and set up as a business, and would I be better seeing if there was a market for them before doing this? I would be providing instructions with each basket, and would explain that they are not toys but i just need some advice before starting up properly.

Thank you if you can help with any of this,

Jellytots
  • Hello, I will be out working when this webchat takes place, but would very much appreciate any help.