Forum home Getting pregnant Trying to conceive

What if I'm not ovulating?

Hello all,

A bit of advise needed please!

We have been trying for 5 months now (well, on month 5 now) with no success as yet, so I decided to take matters more seriously and proactive!

I have now been taking my BBT for over a month and my temperatures are really erratic. To add to this, I have been using ovulation sticks since day 10 (now on day 15 of a 29 day cycle) and according to mycycle.com I should be ovulating today - therefore the test should have picked the LH surge yesterday, shouldn't it? I have had all negatives on teh ovulation tets. Also, I dont' really know whats going on with my CM - I am not sure really how to check for it.

All this in mind, I don't know whether I have been ovualting (now been off the pill for 8 months). Does anyone know what I can do?

Have to say I am really scared and hope that I really am ovulating

xx

http://tt.lilypie.com/qOt6p1/.png

Replies

• Hi Mrs Bammy,

Didn't want to read and run - I'm in the exact sitation as yourself... this is month 5 ttc.

This month I've taken bbt and has been eratic, thought it might have been the thermometer (Braun digital ear one), so bought a digital mouth one from fertility website - hasn't helped still all over the place - take temp same time every morning!

I've done ov tests, I'm the opposite, first 2 I had (+), following 3 I had (-) and last three (inculding today) have been (+). Albeit I've had these (+) I don't think I've ov!!

With cm it is like a lotion for days running up to ov, then when you ov it should be sticky, looks like an egg white and if you put between fingers it should be stringy - I haven't had this at all!!!!

When ov'ing your cervix should be high up (quite hard for you to reach with your finger) and soft, then the entrance to womb should feel open. Really you need to do regular checks to tell the difference in your own body!