Forum home Getting pregnant Long term TTC & infertility

Newbie here!!! need Advice please :)

Hi ladies,

I just joined forum today, me and my husband are trying for our first child together, he has 2 from previous marriage, i have none as of yet hoping that will change soon image

I was wondering if any of you could give me advice, i have been to doctors as we have tried for about 8months with no luck and the DR put me on microgynon 30 for 3 months and told me not to have sex at all during the 3months i have now came off half way through month 3 as it was making me really sick and break out in spots and extra weight etc... you know the drill.

So now im waiting for my fake period to come round as i was told i would have a sort of fake period once coming off the pill. we are going to start trying again once the fake period is ended.

So do any of you have any tips at all for me as i really want a child of my own. (although i love my husbands children like they are my own) its just not the same.

Sorry for rambling on.

Replies

• Hi Kaylz,

Sorry you've been struggling. Do you have regular cycles at all? If you do, it might be worth tracking your ovulation with body temperatures, ovulation predictor tests and monitoring your cervical mucous (nice, ey??!!).

You'd be surprised at how easy it is to miss your fertile window, especially with all these people who fall pregnant at the drop of a hat!

We were given a fertility referral after 8 months, though and they should give you some help, even though your hubby already has children. But I don't think they go as far as IVF etc if you don't meet the criteria.

Good luck and I hope your stay in our forum is short! (in a good way!)
  • Hi windy,