Forum home Archived Birth Clubs My baby was due in Sept 2013

12 weeks is taking forever!

Replies

• Well I am a teacher so I finish end of July (can't remember date) but then mat leave will officially start at beginning of september. So not that long really to go!!

x

• Same as me snugglenush my last actual day at work will be Friday 26th July image xx

• Hello all! Good to hear all your news. I am not feeling as sick now but occasionally have a bad day - but rather that than all the time.

@Snugglelush - amazing that you have been able to feel baby from 13wks. I keep feeling a sensation like when your eyebrow sometimes moves by itself like a flickering - is the feeling you get similar to this?? (That is if my description actually makes sense to you!! image).

It is so good to hear all your different points of view. I too am a teacher so as my head said i have timed it nicely as will finish end of July and mat leave will start from Sept. - Genious! (Thank you mother nature).

Hope all your scans go well. I am still waiting for a letter from hospital for my 20wk scan. 16 wk mw appointment on 8th April.

xxxx

• Hi all. My mw appointment has gone well today. Heard baby's heartbeat today, so was happy abt that.

I've had a lot of pain around my stomach/pelvic/back area since yest evening, had a horrible painful nite. Mw said it was with the 2 n half hr drive I had to do yest to Glasgow to get my daughters passport made, so hopefully a couple if dats rest n I shud b alrite, fc!!!
  • i'm chatting to work about holiday and mat leave this week. i think my leave will start 1st Aug as it fits in with their holidays so looks as if a few of us will be starting similar times.

tulip my 16 week appt is the 9th, close appts again, wonder if our scans will be again too?!

good about your appt ruby but not about your pains, hope you are ok now?