Forum home Getting pregnant Trying to conceive

Any mummies of 2 thinking of no 3?

Hello ladies,

its been a long time since ive been in here and im carefully creeping to dip my toes in the water. Im mum to Caleb who will be 3 in May and Blake who is 18 months. The broodiness has kicked in big time so im thinking about trying for no 3 later in the year (Id like a summer baby) Im still not 100% yet as I love my little family of 4 but I think we have room for another image  This is my boys

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=gPDboZJ1ayU

Replies

• Yes I am thinking of ttc number 3 too! Will probs try to wait another coupe of months (if I can contain my excitement lol) but def seriously thinking about it. My girls are 3 and 16 months. When are you thinking of ttc? X
  • Hi ladies,

I would love to have number 3, but oh isn't very keen at all image. I have dd who's 3, ds who's 15 months. I was thinking of ttc around December as I'm a teacher and the thought of being on mat leave over the summer hols again seems a real waste! Oh says he doesn't want to be skint forever (i'm the breadwinner so mat leave is a real hiton finances) but I can't stop thinking about another baby.

I've got a while to work on him yet so I'm still hopeful, does anyone else have any experience of a reluctant partner? I did call his bluff a little while ago and suggest he should have the snip which funnily enough he was also against! I'm also 35 so that may be an issue image
  • I've also just come on for the first time in ages! I also have a really started to want a third! I have 2 boys 3 and 17 months. I want to wait at least a couple of months as my oldest is a Christmas baby, so I'd prefer not to have another one with a birthday around Christmas. Part of me wants to wait until December so my first would be starting school, however it would be a much bigger gap between no2 and no3 that I'm not sure.