Forum home Pregnancy Pregnancy

No baby shown on scan

Hi everyone .. I'm very new to this and thought I'd get involved by sharing my story up to now. I experienced a small amount of bleeding 3weeks ago after intercourse (I thought I was 6 weeks) and I was advised to have emergency scan. I did and there was no baby! I was distraught as I wasn't experiencing any symptoms either, and so i started allowing myself to believe my dream was no more! I was told to go back in 2wks time (which I did 3days ago) and there he/she was!!! the midwife told me I was 7wks 1day (which means I was well out with my calculations) and everything was looking perfect!! We seen the lil heartbeat and everything image i am now 7wks 4days and still experiencing no symptoms! although, now I know everything is doing well in there, I am counting myself lucky!! I wanted to post this so that anyone else in my position wont lose hope, like I did!! I now have 2 amazing scan pics of our little cherub! Good luck to you all xx

Replies

• Congratulations! I had a similar situation. . Thought I was around 8 weeks and had an early scan where they saw sac & yolk sac but no baby- I feared the worst and returned 2 weeks later to see my jelly bean image I must have been around 5 weeks the first time which is too early to always see baby. Now almost 20 weeks and halfway there yay!! X
  • so happy for you bothimage

I'm going for an early scan next Sat when I will be 7 weeks(going by last af) so I'm really dreading it as it was bad news at my last 12 week scan on April 2013! fc all will be ok this time xx

• Thats great news image

I had a early scan when i was around 6 weeks due to spotting and all i got told was ectopic even before they scanned me. So when my scan came the following morning i was expecting to see no baby but there she was! image

Im now 23 weeks and 1 day xx
  • Congratulations StubbornBrit & Haleigh!! it's a beautiful feeling!!