Forum home Pregnancy Miscarriage & pregnancy loss

Please help :(

Hey ladies, I'm new to anything like this but feel so desperate image So I fell pregnant in January but sadly miscarried in February. I have no children my DH has 3. This makes this time so hard for me, I just want me and my DH to have our own bundle of joy. I was on the depo for 4 years and came off that in 2011 tried up until January this year and finally conceived, so we know we can have a baby together. Been in and out of surgery had hormone test and sperm test done and all came back fine, so what could be wrong with me? The waiting game for a hospital appointment is so depressing, I just wondered if any ladies had any information, how could we conceive so recently but now we can't ? Could it be pressure to conceive ? Thanks in advance

Replies

• Hi Naomi, I'm so sorry for your loss. It's not easy, especially when your DH has 3 already.

I hope I can help with my experience. I had two miscarriages, I then went on to have two very healthy pregnancies. I hate to say it because it is easier said than done but it was when I gave up on the idea is when I fell with my first son. My DH had a son so I understand how hard it can get. There is hope though! Are you checking for when you ovulate so you bd at  the right time? X

• Hi Naomi, that Is hard especially with you oh having 3. I had a miscarriage in May after trying for almost a year. Finally got pregnant on the day clear blue digital monitor showed peak but unfortunately miscarried and had to have Surgery. I think often the stress does okay a part in preventing it happening and sometimes just keep missing ovulation. I wouldby give up but try and relax, easier said than done hopefully you get you bfp soon and get some answers too
  • Hey Naomi, I have to agree with the ladies above, I'm sure stress/pressure affects your ability to conceive. I know there is nothing more annoying then to hear people say "relax and it will happen" but it is often true.