Forum home General Chat Products & best buys

Does anyone have the Quinny Zapp Xtra 2?

Or know anyone who has one?

im looking to get a lighter weight second buggy and was thinking of this but was hoping to hear from someone who has one. I LOVE our Jane pram and its used every single day for out walking with the dog but it's pretty big when folded and quite heavy. Not really an issue for me as I have a fair size car boot but my mum has O during the week and it's just too heavy for her to lift and also takes up her whole boot space so would like something that is light and compact and can be used to nip to the shops and for walks just on the pavements etc

I also want a buggy that can recline and uses 'click' mechanism to do to different seating positions rather than the ones I've seen that you pull a sort of drawstring to adjust the back and ideally would like a viewing panel in the hood. Would also welcome any other suggestions?

TIA x

Replies

• I've no experience on the zapp but we have the Cybex Callisto which I think fits your criteria. It's light, folds easily, pushes nicely, has a lovely comfy padded seat for LOs, has a click handle recline which is very smooth if LO falls asleep and it has an awesome hood that can be unzipped to extend it further and completely cover LO..It has inbuilt up filter too so no need for parasols and safe in warmer months. We got it from mothercare when half price. Not cheapest going but then neither is the zapp x

• Thanks ladies, I haven't looked at either of those so off for a Google now. JJ I was the same last time round, I literallly cannot believe there are so many makes/models and I had no idea what I wanted or needed so it was boggling!

How are you coco? How's the boys!?xx