Forum home Pregnancy Pregnancy

Hi all. Placental abruption 26 weeks? Experience or advice on prems?

Hi all,

sorry for the long absence and reappearance with needy post! Those of you who remember me will know my history. Was admitted this morning to boston hospital with a partial placental abruption. I'm 26 weeks. Currently trying to stabilise me to get over to a larger centre. 

Can an anyone offer experience or add advice re newborns born at such gestation?

Thanks in advance, I'm limited on my phone so might not reply frequently

Emma xx

Replies

• No advice I'm afraid, but wanted to send hugs and positive vibes x

• I have no experience but wanted to wish you all the vibes possibly for a safe and happy outcome. xx

• Slightly Mad had one if her girls at 25 weeks due to placental abruption I think. Will fb her to see if she can offer advice x

Wishing you both a safe delivery xx

• Sorry no advice either but I hope your ok and all the vibes going for you and baby tigger. I hope someone can offer some advice soon xx

• Hollywood would be a good bet for someone to talk to as well.

Sending you lots of vibes for the safe arrival of baby tigger, whenever that may be I also wish you a speedy recovery xx