Forum home Pregnancy Pregnancy

antenatal classes help

hello

i am trying to be super organised and see what classes and activities are available that i can do with my litle one when they arrive and just trying to build up some information and ideas, but as a first time mum i am a bit of a novice at this also i am the first friend to have children so dont really have any one i can ask.

i could probably find what classes are available but you never know if they are any good so thats why i am here seeking guidance as to what ones are good and if any one has been to any and what they tought.

any advice very much appriciated.

ellie xxxxx

Replies

• aqua natal is good. ask your hv or midwifeimage
  • baby massage is fantastic, ask your health visitor they run a free course in most areas! also a fab way of meeting mums and babies the same age!

Monkey music (from 4- 6mnths) LOVE IT!! so does my son, all the children in my family have been and its great, when you join baby gets cd and tshirt to, its a lovely group, music, dancing and they have some pretty amazing instruments my son could use drumsticks before sitting unaided lol!

Gymbabes/tumbletots/gymbods- i think from 4-6mnths, our francise closed image but its fantastic, great for babies learning to control there body then toddlers to get over the mad climbing instict!

good luck!!!

oh forgot to mention local librarys run free story times and bookstart baby bounce you can go to them any age!

• oh cool, i have found an aqua natal class i hear that after they normaly run a class where you can go with baby after you have had it.

that monkey music sounds good, do you know if they run all over the uk? as i'm based in bournemouth all the activitis sound fun as really want to be as active as possible with my baby when its born (also hoping the more i do in the day the better they sleep at nite haha if there is such a thing once baby is here)

xxx