Forum home Pregnancy Pregnancy

Miscarriage bleeding question?

Can I ask a question please?
How long did you bleed for after a miscarriage?  I am so sick of wearing a pad, it's doing my head in!  On day 13 now...

Replies

• I had no idea you were pregnant again, I'm so sorry. How many weeks were you? I think that has an impact on how long bleeding lasts. With my mc before p I bled for about 2-3 weeks on and off, I was 5 weeks. I did ov again though in that time and conceived p. It's so difficult to know. I'm so sorry. X
  • I've no experience but wanted to say how sorry I am to see you back under those circumstances. Hugs. x

• Thanks x

Not entirely sure yet but it was only very early.  Back tomorrow to find out though the last scan I had they dated me around 6+5, so about that I think.

• Thanks SG.  I'm fine really, it was only early. I'm just so sick of the bloody pad!  Tongue Tied

Looks like it could be a little longer then.  Good job Tesco had pads on 3 for 2!

• Just want to say I'm really sorry GB. Glad you are doing ok atm, hope tomorrow goes alright. Take care x

• I'm sorry I have no experience of this to offer any advice but wanted to say sorry to see you back here with sad news. Take care x
  • I can't offer any advice I'm afraid but just wanted to say I'm sorry to read this x

• just sending love and hugs GB. Hope it stops soon xx

• Sorry lovely, hope it stops soon x

• So sorry to read this. When I miscarried at 6 +4 I had a very heavy period for about a week and then light bledding for maybe 3-4 days after it.

Be kind to yourself

Xx sue

• So sorry GB, big hugs to you. I bled heavily for a week both times. I hope tomorrow goes as well as can be xx

• So sorry to hear you're going through this. For me, the bleeding was heavy for about 2 weeks then a bit lighter for another week after that. I hope it does stop soon for you. Take care x

• Sorry you're going through this GB.