Forum home Pregnancy Pregnancy

Struggling...

I now I'm not a prolific poster on here but I do lurk, a lot! I'm really struggling at the moment and I don't know what to do.  B is a wonderful little boy, he's so smiley and happy and I feel totally blessed that he's here, but it'd is it hard work! he's so active, crawling or climbing on everything.  Now he won't nap in his cot either as he can stand up in it so things that's the best thing ever! Im a teacher and went back to work on Monday and it was great, it was so nice to have a break from and and to be able to think, Ive gone back to work part time so only work mon and tues, and today I'm finding it really hard.  It doesn't help that recently his sleep overnight has gone to pot and heswaking up at least once for a bottle. I'm just finding it really hard And I'm feeling totally rubbish about it.  Not sure why I'm posting ...

Replies

• Aw Noodle, I don't think your B is that much older than E, and we just went through this at the start of August.. It got to the point where I could (and did) cry when H left for work, as E was extremely hard work.. That's when she started pulling up and cruising, and going from laying to sitting, and it was all a bit much for her little body to cope with and we had a lot of crying, and moaning, and struggling, and the refusal to sleep too - day and night. Naps I found myself breaking everyone of E "rules" she'd put in place herself (which was fine) such as rocking her to sleep etc which she has always hated. However, 5 weeks on and she is just lovely, she is more confident at the moving so I can let her be instead of having to be contstant be behind her, and the activity, finally is knocking her out.

What I guess i'm saying is, that this will pass, and in the meantime, chocolate, and cake are you answers. And, please post on her as much as you feel you need to. x