Forum home General Chat General chat

Teacher work stress in 3rd trimester - don't know what to do

Hi all,

This is my first time posting on any pregnancy forum...but I just really need some advice.

Basically I'm a ks1 teacher and 31 weeks pregnant working in what I used to think was a really supportive school.  But since I've been pregnant I just feel like they're piling the pressure on. We had ofsted 2 weeks ago(obv not the schools fault tho!) and then a round of unannounced observations last week (as well as during the first half term). All went really well with my obs and figured now I'd just be left alone to do the million and one things they want me to do before I finish at Christmas including:

- the children's tests/marking and all data to be inputted in 2 weeks

-the joint planning/leading of the church nativity where my class are acting 

-my class' assembly this Friday, when all parents come in after to look at books/have a chat etc about how their children are getting along

-planning/leading my own teacher assembly next Tuesday morning 

-helping set up /running a stall at the school xmas fair till late on 4th Dec

...and all this on top of break duty/before school duty and the actual teaching itself! 

In addition I've just received an email reminding me the head governor is coming to visit my class tomorrow afternoon and that 2 days before mat leave, I'm to lead the staff meeting as a particular subject co-ordinator!

I just feel like I'm absolutely drowning and everytime I think I'm just going to be let to get on with my actual job, more stress is added. 

I feel pathetic but on top of struggling with sleep and general everyday exhaustion I'm just feeling on the edge and liable to burst into tears all the time. I'm not the type of person to be soft etc and was a solicitor in a previous career so am used to hard work and pressurised environments...but this just feels insane!