Forum home Babies Baby

O/T has anyone done the cambridge diet?

i am getting married in 9 weeks ekkkk! i have been doing slimming world for the last 4 months and have lost 2 stone which i am really pleased with as its been easy to stick to, i am desperate to speed up the weight loss in the next 9 weeks and have an appointment with a consultant for the cambridge diet on monday! my mum did it for a while and it was pretty tough but she got the results she wanted! I am confident i can lose another 1.5 stone before my big day,
Has anyone else ever done this diet? this is not a long term thing and i will go back to slimming world after the wedding but i want to get back to my pre-pregnancy weight of 9st5lbs for my wedding, we are spending a fortune on a photographer and i want to try and look my best!

Replies

• My sister did, she lost 6 stone in 5 month and never felt better!

Although your eating way less calories your getting all your vitamins which she prob wasn't getting otherwise

good luck! It takes some doing!! Xx
  • Hi shockedmummy

I've done cambridge and lost 3 stone in 3 months. The initial week where you have to get into ketosis is hard going and you'll be starving but stick with it, it really is worth it for the quick results. You wont want to go back to slimming world when you see how quick it is to shift the weight! I wish id done it before my wedding.

Only thing i would say is, packs are meant to be full of the vitamins you need however i would suggest taking a multivitamin with calcium as ive had perfect teeth then after doing this diet one tooth broke it half!! Obviously i have no proof it was cambridge diet that caused it but its what i think.

Good luck xxxx
  • thank you so much ladies for your replies, both experiences sound really positive and i am really looking forward to getting started and seeing the results! planning a roast dinner tomorrow with all the trimming before all the hard work starts on monday!