Forum home Toddlers & older children Toddler

Jan 15 Toddlers

Replies

• Hi everyone, we hope you're doing really well and your toddlers are behaving (as well as a toddler can behave - mine peeled off my very house proud inlaws wallpaper yesterday...)

We were wondering how your children't first birthday went? Did you throw them a party or just have a cake? Got any pics you might like to share?

• Aw Danielle!!! Haha bet they weren't amused!

we had a party. Had all our close family around and a few kiddys. I think it was too much though. imageimageimage

• Hi. I'm new to this. My little boy turned 1 on 6th Jan 16. He's a little menace, into everything. He's army crawling and pulls himself up onto furniture etc but not yet cruising about yet holding onto furniture.imageimage

• Hi Leanne M, welcome to MadeForMums - so glad you found us over here! Your little boy is just gorgeous - what's his name? And did you celebrate his first birthday?

Oh Essie86, what a smile on his face though! My daughter didn't crack a smile on her first birthday - it was definitely all too much for her!

• His name is Liam. He has just recently turned 14 months. We celebrated his 1st birthday at home. Just a little get together with close family/friends. Had few party food bits and his favourite programme - a Peppa Pig Cake. Haven't got any pics of that day on my phone as all on camera. He had a brilliant day.

• He is so lovely Leanne M! Those kids ADORE Peppa don't they - my 6 year old still watches it!

• Thank you Danielle. Yes he loves peppa pig, when changing his nappy we sometimes have to put it on phone as otherwise find it hard to change him.

• Hi Leanne and welcome! Your little boy looks lovely! 

Essie what lovely pictures of lucas!

we didn't have a party for grace we just took her to an indoor play centre with some family. She loved the ball pond and slides and was running around all over! 

• Thank you Kara. Your little girl looks gorgeous.