Forum home Archived Birth Clubs Due in January 2017

Due in January 2017

Hello - and congratulations on your pregnancy!

I'm HelenMFM and it's really lovely to see you looking in on us.

If you'd like to join this group and meet others who are due in January 2017, like you, please do post a reply and introduce yourself.

And if you have any questions or suggestions for me or the rest of the MFM team, please do shout.

Replies

• Hi Everyone,

I found out I was pregnant a couple of days ago, really excited but also a little nervous as it's my first time. Look forward hearing and sharing stories of how we're all getting on.

• Hello April Flowers – congratulations and welcome to our Birth Club! 

How have you been feeling since you found out? (Apart from excited and nervous of course...) Any pregnancy symptoms - or not?

• Haven't really had any symptoms yet although I couldn't sleep last night and only managed to get 4 hours before I had to get up for work, I'm feeling it now!

Booked in for my first Dr's appointment in a couple of weeks so I'll find out more then... 

Haven't told any of the family, still me and the Hubby's little secret at the moment :-) will probably tell them the news after we've had the Dr's appointment, don't know if I can wait until 12 weeks :-)

According to the online calculators I'm due on 2nd January

• Oh yes, I remember the not-sleeping thing. SO annoying, isn't it?

And how exciting to be having a 2017 baby! 

I couldn't manage to keep it all secret until 12 weeks myself but I know lots of people do...

• Hello everyone am new to this group and have few questions am 5 weeks pregnant experiencing back and headaches haven't went to the doctor yet please help

• Hello Ppj - welcome and congratulations!

I think backaches and headaches are pretty usual early-pregnancy things (I certainly had them), so please don't worry.

Will this be your first baby?