Forum home Getting pregnant Long term TTC & infertility

Need Advice or Someone Who Can Understand

Hi! This is my first time to ever post on this website, or any website at all for that matter. I have never opened up to anyone about trying to conceive. It is a very hard subject for me because I feel like most people in my life cant relate. And another big reason is because I feel scared that if I admit I'm having problems that it just confirms it and everyone will know what I know, that I may never be a mom. That is the hardest thing for me to say, or even type. "I may never be a mom". I NEVER thought when I first started trying it would be this hard for me! I'm a very healthy young lady. I am just about to turn 22. I know that is a young age, I do. That's another reason I don't open up to people, because they instantly say 'You're so young, you have plenty of time" or worse, they'll laugh. I get that I have time, but me and my husband do not have the time or expenses for multiple doctor visits and numerous IVF treatments. We both have amazing jobs and I graduate in about 6 months from college. We've been trying to conceive for almost 2.5 years now and it's becoming hard to bear. My husband is 27 so he's very ready which makes me feel even more pressure. I want so badly to tell him hes going to be a dad. I want to tell his mom she will get her first grandchild. I dream about it. All I've ever wanted to be is a mom. What's worse is its becoming hard to even get on facebook because it seems like everytime I do, another one of my friends or family members is pregnant. I'm happy for them, don't get me wrong. I just feel so envious that it disgusts me, because I'm not that person. My husband is so supportive and always tells me its going to happen and I shouldn't worry, but how can I not? I guess I just need a little advice.. maybe weird ways you got pregnant or maybe just encouraging stories like how long it took you. Or how you cope with seeing everyone around you get